top of page

OKAY by Danielle Pearl *****

"After the horrors she’s survived over the past year, Rory never expected to find the one thing she certainly wasn’t looking for – love. But after the painful realization that her past has left her a dangerous liability to the person she cares for the most, she finally understands that for her and Sam, love means letting go."

I loved this book so much. The story had a few unexpected turns and enough angst to keep me nervous throughout it and then so many tender moments and sexy parts. I loved the character development of both Sam and Rory as well as the secondary characters. It was very interesting watching each of them grow and develop and get over their insecurities and find themselves. I like how the book does not fix everything but gives enough information that the reader can then draw their own conclusions on the support characters and decide how they would choose what happens to them. For example Rory and Sam's relationship to each of their fathers. The book is open enough that the reader can draw their own opinion on what they would do. If I don't like the ending of a book, I 're-write' it on my head and give it my own finishing. I did not have to do this with this book. It was satisfying and real.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page